### BISHOP'S WALTHAM PARISH COUNCIL

## Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish held in the Jubilee Hall, Bishop's Waltham on 30th March 2022 commencing at 7.00pm.

**Parish Councillors Present**: Chairman Cllr. T Wilson

> Cllr K Ford Cllr D Iro Cllr E Jelf Cllr K Jones Cllr R Latham

Vice Chairman Cllr. J Marsh

Cllr. B Nicholson Cllr M Pavev Cllr. A Webb Cllr G Westcombe Cllr J Williams Cllr. P Wilson Cllr. J Wood

**County Councillor:** Cllr. R Humby

**District Councillors:** Cllr D McLean

Cllr S Miller

In attendance: Mrs. L. Edge (Executive Officer)

> Mrs. H Fisher (Administration Assistant) Mrs. E McKenzie (Executive Officer) Mrs C Wilkinson (Admin Officer)

**Members of the Public:** 18

#### Welcome and introductions APM22/01

Cllr Wilson opened the meeting. He noted that the previous two years planned meetings had been cancelled due to the pandemic and therefore he particularly welcomed everyone in attendance this evening.

Cllr Wilson then explained the requirements for a Meeting of the Parish and outlined the programme for the evening.

Cllr Wilson reminded everyone present that this was not a Parish Council meeting and that there would not be a formal public session but the anyone who had questions or comments should speak to a Councillor or relevant group after the main part of the meeting had finished.

#### Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on 20th March 2019. APM22/02

Proposed: Cllr Nicholson Seconded: Cllr Wilson.

The Chairman then signed the Minutes.

## APM22/03 Bishop's Waltham "Shaping our Future"

Presentations were made from the Parish Council and its Standing Committees to inform residents about recent work, current projects and future events.

# APM22/04 Cllr S Miller, Winchester City Council Closing remarks.

Cllr S Miller provided the closing statement, thanking the Parish Council for the event and everyone for attending.

## APM22/05 Closing Statements.

The Chairman closed the meeting, thanked everyone for attending and invited everyone to partake of the refreshments provided.

Formal meeting closed at 8pm.